Foster Care 101 Webinar

Next date: Wednesday, July 24, 2024 | 06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Foster-Cast-Webinar-101-English

If you’re wondering if foster parenting is right for you, then sign up for one of our introductory Foster Care 101 Webinars. These free, two-hour online sessions, which are the first step in becoming a certified foster parent, offer valuable information and give you an opportunity to hear from foster care training and recruitment specialists about the experience.

If you'd like to join us for a webinar in English, please RSVP via Eventbrite. Review this page's calendar section below (under the headline, "When") for all dates and times of webinars conducted in English.

We have wrapped up our Spanish webinars for 2023. Please look for updates about additional Spanish webinars in 2024.

Our foster care recruitment team facilitates these virtual meetings for 10-20 individuals and couples. Just like you, the participants are there to learn if becoming a foster parent is right for them. We’ll give a short presentation followed by a question-and-answer session. Some of the topics we cover include:

  • The needs of children in foster care
  • The role of foster parents in reuniting children with their families
  • Details about the certification process
  • Requirements
  • The support you can expect from us
  • Testimonials from current foster parents

 Need language interpretation and/or disability accommodations? Please contact us at fostercare@denvergov.org at least one week prior to the meeting date to discuss any necessary arrangements.

When

  • Wednesday, December 13, 2023 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 16, 2023 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 07, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 08, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 17, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.